VA 250 American Revolution


Goochland has partnered with the Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250). The VA250 Commission was established in 2020 by the General Assembly to commemorate the anniversary of the American Revolution. 

Goochland County adopted a resolution of support on December 6, 2022, with the understanding that the Goochland Historical Society would form and lead the Goochland committee. 

Appointed by the Goochland Historical Society, the Goochland VA 250 Committee includes:

  • Manny Alvarez, Chair
  • Robin Hillman, Vice Chair
  • Michael Trownsell, Secretary
  • Robin Lind, Goochland Historical Society
  • James Richmond, Goochland Historical Society
  • Christina Dunn, Goochland Historical Society
  • Lindsay Dewey, Goochland County Public Schools
  • Tad Thompson
  • Ursel Huber
  • Jessica Kronberg, Goochland County
  • Linda Weistroffer, Friends of Goochland Library
  • Suzanne Taylor, Goochland County Public Schools
  • Gordan Lohr
  • Jeffery Mabry
  • Nancy Parrish, Historian
  • Rhonda Shannon, Second Union Rosenwald School
  • Sara Worley, Goochland County Economic Development

The Goochland Committee meets the third Thursday of every other month at 6pm in the Goochland County Administration Building (room 270). Their first meeting was held on July 27th, 2023. For more information regarding the Goochland VA 250 Committee, please contact 

Upcoming initiatives and events will be shown here.

For more information about the Virginia American Revolution 250 Commission (VA250), please visit